Select Page

Free Suspense Ebooks:

Fear Has a Name by Creston Mapes

Free Suspense Ebooks: Fear Has a Name by Creston Mapes available free for limited time on Nook and Kindle

Nook

Kind

It was more than a break-in. More than a stalking. It was personal. When a stalker targets his family, journalist Jack Crittendon must uncover who the person is and what his motives are—if he is to protect the ones he loves. It will lead Crittendon into a world of behind-closed-door secrets and faith gone awry, as does his investigation of a missing pastor, whose apparent suicide is more than it appears. Each move Crittendon makes weaves him tighter and tighter into a web of lies, greed, hypocrisy, sin, and danger. He believed he’d never give in to fear. But that was before. And holding on to his faith won’t be easy. Nor will keeping his family safe, and ending the terror. Because that might require him to step over lines he never dared to cross.

“Mapes is at the head of a new breed of Christian authors, those who write gripping and gritty stories that ring loudly with gospel truths. Fans of Mike Dellosso, Shawn Grady, and Brandilyn Collins will love this powerful thriller. Mapes draws the strands of his plot ever tighter, leaving us short of breath, and anxious for answers. And the final answers are not only satisfying but eternal.”
— NY Times Best-Selling Author Eric Wilson

“Embezzlement. False accusation. Blackmail. Abduction. A wolf hidden in sheep’s clothing. Creston Mapes takes readers on a psychological roller coaster that feeds on our deepest fears.”
— Mark Gilroy, author of Cuts Like a Knife

“It takes a lot for a suspense novel to impress me, but this one definitely did. Anyone who likes my books will love Fear Has a Name. The plot is skillfully woven, and the story has a spiritual depth that will resonate with readers. Creston Mapes is an author to watch in the suspense genre.”
Terri Blackstock, author of Intervention, Vicious Cycle, and Predator

(Terri Blackstock 2012-03-01)

Fear Has a Name is a fast-paced page turner that offers not only a great story, but an intriguing view into evil and its place in our society.”
Kristin Billerbeck, author of The Scent of Rain

(Kristin Billerbeck 2012-09-25)

“Sometimes you want a comfort read—sometimes you don’t. Mapes has crafted an edgy tale that will grab you from the start and then send you reeling. With a heart-pounding pace, he takes us to some disturbing places but safely delivers us home. Great job, Creston!”
Melody Carlson, author of Deceived and Shattered and Damaged (Secrets series)

(Melody Carlson 2012-10-01)

“I love novels where I look for any spare moment to keep reading. Fear Has a Name is one of them. Maybe because the tension never lets up. Maybe because Mapes left out all the boring parts. Maybe because of a plot that kept me on edge from the first words till the very end. Well done.”
James L. Rubart, bestselling author of Rooms, Book of Days, The Chair, and Soul’s Gate

(James L. Rubart 2012-10-01)

“Creston Mapes is one of my favorite authors. Fear Has a Name mesmerized me from the first page. Multiple plot twists and terrific characters kept me glued to the page. I loved it and highly recommend it!”
Colleen Coble, author of the Rock Harbor series and the Lonestar series

(Colleen Coble 2012-09-15)

Creston Mapes
is the author of Nobody, Dark Star, and Full Tilt. A journalist, copywriter, and editor, he works from his home-office in Atlanta for some of the nation’s top media companies, Christian ministries, and nationally-recognized corporations. His early years as a reporter inspire many of his novels.

Meet the Author

Creston Mapes is the author of Nobody, Dark Star, and Full Tilt. A journalist, copywriter, and editor, he works from his home-office in Atlanta for some of the nation’s top media companies, Christian ministries, and nationally-recognized corporations. His early years as a reporter inspire many of his novels.