Select Page

Free Romance Ebook:

Kissing in the Dark by Wendy Lindstrom

Kissing in the Dark by Wendy Lindstrom available free for limited time on Nook and Kindle

Nook

Kind

A woman with a hidden past. To protect her, he must risk everything…his badge…his heart.

Desperate circumstances set Faith Wilkins on the run and straight into Sheriff Duke Grayson’s protective arms. Duke believes Faith is a struggling widow, intelligent healer, and loving mother. Faith needs a husband, and Duke intends to be that man. Their blooming friendship and explosive attraction reinforce his decision to marry Faith. When he discovers that his beautiful new bride lied about her identity and is hiding from a man with the power to destroy their family, her betrayal slices to his core. He built his life and career on a foundation of fierce integrity, and his marriage to Faith is based on trust and a love deeper than any he has ever known. But as Duke uncovers her secrets and former life, the truth about his wife rocks their new marriage. Can he forgive Faith and put everything on the line–his badge, his family, his heart–to save their marriage and protect the woman he loves?”Wonderful series… engrossing and really enjoyable.” ~pjraccoon

“An excellent book and series…compelling enough to bring me back to Amazon again and again.” ~Lorna Allison
“GREAT BOOK very hard to PUT DOWN…captivating.” ~Meli
“Beautifully written. Amazing characters. Heart warming story…I found myself tearing up over the passionate dialog. LOVE it! ” ~megga reader

Meet the Author

Wendy Lindstrom is the winner of Romance Writers of America’s prestigious Golden Heart and RITA Awards. Romantic Times BOOKclub dubs her “one of romance’s finest Americana writers.” For more information about the author and upcoming books visit wendylindstrom.com or visit her on Facebook at facebook.com/wendy.lindstrom.authorReviewers say:Prepare to fall in love with The Grayson Brothers in Shades of Honor, the first novel in a four-book series by award-winning author Wendy Lindstrom.”Remember how LaVyrle Spencer’s books swept you away to another place and time while you fell madly, passionately in love with her fabulous characters? Shades of Honor [takes one] to that height of reading pleasure…fresh, vibrant characters, impossible situations, and genuine, heartfelt emotions…masterfully woven…into a passionate romance that will have you smiling as you shed a few tears.”—The Romance Readers Connection”…Lindstrom’s superbly written, beautifully poignant debut romance has a wonderful emotional richness and depth of characterization that will appeal to readers who love authors like Lorraine Heath and Maggie Osborne. —John Charles, American Library Association.