Select Page

Free Inspirational Ebooks:

Once Upon A Summer by Janette Oke

Once Upon A Summer by Janette Oke available free for limited time on Nook and Kindle



Josh Jones realizes his family isn’t typical, but it’s the only life he’s ever known. Aunt Lou, Gramps, Uncle Charlie, Grandpa–they all have shaped the young man he has become. But as he grows into manhood, Josh begins to face important questions about life, love, and faith. Three million books sold in the series!

Other books in the series:

Winds of Autumn, The (Seasons of the Heart Book #2)
* * *

Winter Is Not Forever (Seasons of the Heart Book #3)
* * *

Spring’s Gentle Promise (Seasons of the Heart Book #4)


Meet the Author

Bestselling author Janette Oke (pronounced “oak”) is celebrated across the world for her significant contribution to the Christian book industry. She is credited with launching the modern era of inspirational fiction with the publication of her first novel, Love Comes Softly, in 1979. Today, her novels have sold more than 30 million copies, and she is the recipient of the ECPA President’s Award, the CBA Life Impact Award, the Gold Medallion, and the Christy Award. Janette and her husband, Edward, live in Alberta, Canada.