Select Page

5/31 Morning Block of Free Ebook Deals for Nook & Kindle


Dead Wrong by Leighann Dobbs available free for limited time on Nook and Kindle

Still free? Click to find out



Genre: Romantic mystery


Dead Wrong (Blackmore Sisters Mystery Book 1)

**** WINNER Best Mystery Romance – 2014 Indie Romance Convention Awards ****

There’s more than one secret in the old Blackmoore house. Some have been buried for a long time and some are sitting closer to the surface.

Morgan and Fiona Blackmoore enjoy their simple life in the sleepy ocean-side town of Noquitt Maine where they offer herbal remedies and crystal healing for locals and tourists alike.

…Until Morgan is accused of killing the town shrew, Prudence Littlefield.

Suddenly the girls find themselves scrambling to find the real killer while they battle a crooked Sheriff, planted evidence, and a long list of suspects that all had a reason to want Prudence dead.

Handsome Jake Cooper is new to the Noquitt Maine police force, which is exactly why Fiona Blackmoore doesn’t trust him. But with time running out and the evidence against her sister piling up, Fiona has to make a choice – will she trust Jake with her sisters case … and her own heart?

Add in an old mansion on the cliffs of Maine, an attic full of mysterious treasures, and a cat that has the uncanny ability to show up at exactly the right time and Fiona has her hands full proving the Sheriff’s accusations about her sister being a murderer are Dead Wrong.

This is book 1 in the Blackmoore Sisters Cozy Mystery Series.

Other Books in the Series:

Dead & Buried (Blackmore Sisters Mystery Book 2)

Dead Tide (Blackmore Sisters Mystery Book 3)

Buried Secrets (Blackmore Sisters Mystery Book 4)



Becoming His by Mariah Dietz available free for limited time on Kindle

Still free? Click to find out


Genre: Literary Fiction

Becoming His (His Series Book 1)

Sometimes life’s unforeseen paths lead us to discovering sides of ourselves we never knew existed.

Ace Bosse has always found solace at home, but when she returns for the summer from college she builds an unexpected relationship with the reckless Max Miller.

Three years ago, Max left for Alaska to find what he thought he’d lost, but now he realizes just how much he left behind.

Max teaches Ace that sometimes a little crazy is exactly what life needs while learning that some chances are worth taking, regardless of the risks.

But how do you know when you’ve met the right person? And will they be prepared to experience one of life’s biggest obstacles?

Falling in love isn’t easy, but holding on to it is where the real challenge lies.

Other books in the series:

Losing Her (His Series Book 2)



Deadly Hero by Jason Lucky Morrow available free for limited time on Kindle

Still free? Click to find out


Genre: True Crime

Deadly Hero: The High Society Murder that Created Hysteria in the Heartland

The Most Famous True Crime Story You Never Heard About!

On the night of Thanksgiving, 1934, the son of a prominent Tulsa doctor was shot to death in his car in the wealthiest neighborhood of the oil-rich city. Two days later, the son of one of the most powerful men in the state walked into the sheriff’s office with his lawyer and surrendered.

The killer’s name, and who his father was, would shock the entire nation and make news around the world.

In a convoluted story, the mentally unstable genius claimed he killed in self-defense and to protect wealthy debutante Virginia Wilcox—the object of his unrequited love. But prosecutors claimed their star prisoner was the actual mastermind of a diabolical plot in which he would emerge as the hero, win Virginia’s heart, and gain acceptance into the Wilcox family by her mega-rich father.

Tulsa’s high-society murder scandalized the Oil Capitol of the World when the investigation churned up unsubstantiated reports of rich kids wildly out of control. Looking out over their Christian, conservative city, adults imagined sex-mad teens driving dangerously over their streets to get to hole-in-the-wall gambling joints and breast-bouncing dance parties where they would plan big crimes—all while high on marijuana and drunk on 3.2 beer. A tornado of rumors and gossip tore through town, stirring up mass hysteria and igniting a moral crusade to save the souls of Tulsa’s youth. When a key witness was found dead in his car under similar circumstances, it only confirmed their worst fears.

In a notable year for famous criminals, this case from the Oklahoma heartland received nationwide coverage each step of the way. This true story is not a “whodunit,” but rather, a “will he get away with it?” The answer to that question is still up for debate after the killer did something only the bravest of men would ever do.

Soul Meaning by AD Starrling available free for limited time on Nook and Kindle

Still free? Click to find out



Genre: Paranormal

Soul Meaning (A Seventeen Series Novel: An Action Adventure Thriller Book 1)

From the award-winning series Seventeen comes a high-octane, action-packed twist on immortality.

‘My name is Lucas Soul. Today, I died again. This is my fifteenth death in the last four hundred and fifty years.’

Soul is an outcast of the immortal societies. Born of a Bastian mother and a Crovir father, a half breed whose very existence is abhorred by the two races, he spends the first three hundred and fifty years of his life being chased and killed by the Hunters.

One fall night in Boston, the Hunt starts again, resulting in Soul’s fifteenth death and triggering a chain of events that sends him on the run with Reid Hasley, a former US Marine and his human business partner of ten years. From Paris to Prague, their search for answers will lead them deep into the immortal societies and bring them face to face with someone from Soul’s past. Shocking secrets are uncovered and fresh allies come to the fore as they attempt to put a stop to a new and terrifying threat to both immortals and humans.

Time is running out for Soul. Can he get to the truth before his seventeenth death, protect the ones he loves and prevent another immortal war?

Other books in the series:

King’s Crusade (A Seventeen Series Novel: An Action Adventure Thriller Book 2)

Greene’s Calling (A Seventeen Series Novel: An Action Adventure Thriller Book 3)

First Death (A Seventeen Series Short Story: Action Adventure Thriller)
Dancing Blades (A Seventeen Series Short Story: Action Adventure Thriller)
The Meeting (A Seventeen Series Short Story: Action Adventure Thriller)